Board of Directors
You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > About us > Board of Directors
Board of Directors 

Chairman (Non-executive)
Edwin Hertzog

M.B.Ch.B., M.Med., F.F.A. (SA)

Executive Directors

Chief Executive Officer
Danie Meintjes
B.PI. (Hons)

Chief Financial Officer
Craig Tingle
B.Sc. (For), B.Compt. (Hons), CA (SA)

Chief Clinical Officer
Ronnie van der Merwe
M.B.Ch.B., D.A. (SA), F.C.A. (SA)

Chief Executive Officer: Mediclinic Southern Africa
Koert Pretorius

B.Compt., MBL

Chief Executive Officer: Hirslanden (Switzerland)
Ole Wiesinger
Ph.D., Postgraduate Studies in Health Economics

Non-executive Directors

Jannie Durand
B.Acc. (Hons), M.Phil. (Management Studies), CA(SA)

Kabs Makaba
M.B.Ch.B., Intermediate Diploma in Personnel Management and Training, Certificate in Small Business Management

Pieter Uys
B.Sc. (Engin), M.Sc. (Engin), MBA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Desmond Smith
Lead Independent Director

Alan Grieve (British)
BA (Hons), CA

Robert Leu (Swiss)
Master in Economics, Ph.D., Privatdozent in Economics

Nandi Mandela
B.Soc.Sc., Associate in Management (AIM)

Trevor Petersen
B.Comm (Hons), CA(SA)

Anton Raath
B.Comm., CA (SA)

Go to the top